6/19/11

Core Workout – 10 Reps, 3 Rounds
Medicine Ball Twists – 15lb – 3 count = 1
Hanging Knee Ups – Straight
Medicine Ball Sit Ups – 15lb
Hanging Knee Ups – Obliques

– – – – – – – – – – – –

Grip Workout
Wrist Curls 3 x 8 – 7.5lbs
Reverse Wrist Curls 3 x 8 – 7.5lbs
Hand Gripper 3 x 15

– – – – – – – – – – – –

Tabata ( 12 rounds instead of 8 ) Resistance Bike
Resistance: 2, 2, 3, 3, 4, 4, 5, 5, 6, 6, 4, 9

The core and grip workout was tougher than I expected., the Tabata bike I knew was going to be tough. Every time I do sprints I mess up my knee, so I guess I’m stuck using this bike and Tabata. Tomorrow I’m thinking I might switch it up and maybe do some upper body Tabata or maybe still stick with legs and do some Burpees.  I’m on a mission to win every match I can this tournament. I’ve worked harder so far for this one than I had for any of the other off season ones.

“Believe in yourself. Believe in your own potential for greatness. Believe that you can change the world. It is something that is within each of us. Believe in the Power of One” – Evan Tanner

Leave a Reply

