6/23 wrestling practice

practice went good. Coach Tanner brought in a guy that refs, he was way good and thew me around a lot, but I felt it was good to wrestle with a ref because he kept telling me to hold my whizzer and that it wouldn’t score and taught me when he awards take downs and things, so it was good for that lesson.

A few of the things he and the coach told me I needed to work on was Hand Control, keeping my head up and not bending my knees so much in my stance. So for the next few days that’s what I will be working on, before my tournament.

Leave a Reply

