9/14

wrestled at UVU today. I’m so tired of losing. 1 – 4 is no way to start the season. Got pinned in the third my first match, lost the second 4 – 1 and lost the next by pin in the third. First Match the kid beat both of the kid’s a wrestled, so he was good. The other two were Delta kids, both studs. Better kids of the state, but I need to work harder. I’m right there with them. I just need to work on 1 or 2 shots and an escape and one turn and perfect them, get good at it.

I feel like I’m right there with these kids, just a little extra work and I can do it, just shadow drilling a little extra, working out a little more, wrestling with the studs on our team more. I’m right there, so close.

Got invited to wrestle for Champions Wrestling Club in the off season, their coach is an All American and coaches for Maple Mountain or helps coach. Tough team, going to work out there 1 – 2 days a week. Its a 45 minute drive but its worth it. I gotta get better. I have to be a champion, I don’t care if I have to wrestle until I’m 70 years old and win Veterans Worlds, I WILL BE A CHAMPION.

Leave a Reply

