9/21

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right
if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life
and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next.
Amen.

–Reinhold Niebuhr

Sorry if you don’t like religion. I just like this Prayer. I wrestled at UVU today. I lost both of my matches. I wish I could say I felt close, but I don’t feel like it. I got pinned both matches. My second match I think I would have won if I didn’t get caught and get whipped over into a double grapevine. I was controlling the ties and handfighting good, it wast he kid I wrestled last time and lost like 4 – 1 or 4 – 0 or something. Right there with him, next time I think I can beat him. The first kid, I don’t know what I’m doing wrong. I just need to get better. Learn to set up my damn low single. Every time I shoot it they end up on top of me and I’m not even close to their ankle. Gotta get better. I don’t know.

Wrestling with Connor at the High school tomorrow hopefully, he’s good. One of the best on the team. He said I could work on things and go slow so that will help. I think he’s one of the only people on the team that wants to see my succeed. Everyone else thinks I’m insane for putting so much time and effort into this. I don’t care, I’m getting better and improving. Slowly, but still improving and I will be a state champ. I don’t give a shit what it takes. Tomorrow after I wrestle with Connor I’m going to do a Sandbag/Sprint/Burpee workout like the one I did last week. Good for conditioning and mental toughness.

My mom said I should find another interest and go out with friends more. Ha. Its funny. This is the only thing I give a damn about. I don’t care if I don’t have any friends right now, Coach Tanner and Coach Mark are pretty good friends. And i have a few close friends I talk to in school and hang out with a few days a week. I’d trade them if I could be a 2x state champ. Not sure what other interest I could possibly have, haha, or even want to have. Whatever, she can think what she wants. I have to work harder than everyone else.  That’s something I’m obviously not doing.
Anyways, I’m out. Later.

Leave a Reply

