10/17

Took a rest day yesterday. Shoulder felt kinda beat up. Tried to do some heavy lateral raises or whatever they’re called with dumbbells, bad idea.

Wrestled at the high school today with Triston and Carter. Beat both of them. Low singles, ankle picks and cheap tilts. Scored a lot, worked my ankle picks from over tie snaps and collar tie & wrist/tricep. Worked cross picks too. They are sick. Hit my low single off misdirections and fakes. Cheap tilts, I’d either cheap tilt them or bar it up and run it. Usually just gave up the tilt though.

Good day overall. Got caught a few times, elbows came out. Got whipped over, but it was always in a spot that any really good wrestler would have bellied out, I’d let my pressure off when I thought he was pinned and then he roll me. Whatever. I know I did good. Looking forward to beating Delta at UVU this week.

Leave a Reply

