12-2 / 12-3 Millard Iron man Tournament

Did okay at this tournament. Its all the toughest teams in the state except for two or three (then they are a little below average, like my team). i had to wrestle on the independent team, which is like the best JV guys put on their own team. I lost my first match, got killed. Pinned really quick. The next match the 138 on my team hurt his knee so I had to wrestle for him and I wrestled the same kid, scored a takedown and some back points, but he ended up pinning me again, I need to work off getting off bottom. Wrestled a kid from Wasatch twice, close match both times but lost. Got killed by last years state runner up from Cedar. I ended up going 2 – 5. I beat Hurricane and South Sevier. Wasn’t a horrible tournament, but I should have been able to beat the Wasatch kid. Just couldn’t get to my offense very good like I should have. Need to work on some things next week, I’ll do better next week. Can’t get any worse, only where to go is up, just have to keep improving.

Leave a Reply

